Full Details: UEFA Reveal Arsenal’s Full Registered Europa League Squad

Arsenal News HQ brings you the latest Arsenal news, match analysis, transfer news, injury news, team news and rumours from trusted media outlets around the World.

Arsenal have finalised their Europa League squad for their group-stage games, including the B-list players.

Arsenal announced their main squad for the Europa League group stage recently, with a lot of controversy around the decision to leave Mesut Özil, Sokratis Papastathopoulos and William Saliba out.

Unfortunately, the club just don’t have enough spaces available for non-homegrown players. They even had to leave Gabriel Martinelli out, though that doesn’t matter so much given his long-term injury.

There have been a few changes since the initial list came out. Firstly, Dejan Iliev went on loan and dropped off the list. That doesn’t mean anyone can replace him, as he was a homegrown player and Arsenal don’t have any homegrown players left to add.

Secondly, Arsenal confirmed their Europa League B list – an unlimited list of u21 players with pro deals who have to have been at the club for two years. That part is very important, as it rules out the likes of Martinelli, Saliba and the summer u23 signings.

The main list is now final for the entire group stage. No one else can join it, even if Arsenal pick up an injury and want to replace someone. The B list can change before each individual match, adding new players when they sign professional deals, etc.

Arsenal can select players from either list on matchday. Let’s have a look at the two finalised lists for the opening game.

Arsenal Europa League squad Main List

Goalkeepers: Bernd Leno, Rúnar Rúnarsson, Matt Macey, James Hillson

Defenders: Hector Bellerin, Gabriel, Rob Holding, Cedric, Shkodran Mustafi, Calum Chambers, Pablo Mari, David Luiz, Sead Kolasinac, Kieran Tierney

Midfielders: Dani Ceballos, Ainsley Maitland-Niles, Thomas Partey, Mohamed Elneny, Granit Xhaka

Forwards: Willian, Alexandre Lacazette, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Nicolas Pepe

Arsenal Europa League squad B List

Goalkeepers: Karl Hein, Arthur Okonkwo

Defenders: Joel Lopez, Ryan Alebiosu

Midfielders: Bukayo Saka, Ben Cottrell, Miguel Azeez, Jordan McEneff, Joe Willock, Emile Smith Rowe

Forwards: Reiss Nelson, Eddie Nketiah, Folarin Balogun

Note: Initially, Harry Clarke and Tom Smith also made the B list, so you may see them listed on other sites. However, Arsenal removed both of them after they went on loan to Oldham Athletic and Dover Athletic respectively.